A Graphic Design Site of My Latest Work

Image

Anything is Possible

Anything is Possible

A image manipulation using masking, brush, crop, shading, and lighting effects in Photoshop CS6. All images used in this piece are usable through permission from the creator.

Invasion_of_clouds_by_WiciaQ

I used the clouds in this image and set to the background image as the first layer.

Road_to_Oblivion_by_robertmekis

For the second layer, I used a mask and pulled the images together with a gradient to blend the background layer to the second layer.

Dark_road_3_by_F3rd4

For this image, I used the same technique and masked out the surrounding areas besides the dirt road.

Old_Wardour_Castle_26_by_GothicBohemianStock

For this image, I only used the pillars and the staircase and edited out the upper portion of the staircase. I used a cloud brush for the lighting around the pillars and assigning two layers to adjust the brightness of the clouds to give the glowing effect.

As for the girl, I used an old photo of my daughter and re-sized the image/flipped horizontally so the light was in portion to the light around the pillars. For the rest of the image, and individual images, I used levels and hue/saturation techniques to get the right effect for the surrounding images.  My final step was the use infinite lighting with the lighting effects tool.

Leave a comment